Latest News
  1. Moneycorp Presents: Umpire Spotlight – John Enright
  2. Belushi’s Presents: Player Spotlight – Laura Turner
  3. PSS Presents: Around the Grounds
  4. Match Of The Round – Manchester Mosquitoes v Huddersfield Rams
  5. Player Spotlight – Karl Robson – Paris Cockatoos

AFL European Challenge

2012 will see the return of AFL football to the KIA Oval in London on November 3rd @ 3.30pm. The Western Bulldogs will take on Port Adelaide Power in the first match in London since 2006. In addition to the main game there will also be a All-Star curtain raiser played between the Islands and Continent of Europe.

This is the premier event for AFL Europe and we look forward to clubs, players and their families from all across Europe making the trip to London to get their live AFL experience.


EPG Easter Series

Our annual EPG Easter Series against the AIS – AFL Academy (best U/18 talent from Australia) provides us with an opportunity to play two matches. One match involves our U/21 squad the European Legion (played at Surrey Sports Park in Guildford, UK) and the other is with our Open age team the European Titans (previously played in Chantilly, France). We look forward to growing this event and taking it to new destinations across Europe.


European Championships

The inaugural European Championships was held in the Oresund region in August of 2010, with matches being hosted in Copenhagen & Farum in Denmark and Malmo in Sweden. Eight nations took part with Ireland defeating Denmark in the final. The next European Championship will take place in Dublin, Ireland in 2013.


Euro Cup

The Euro Cup is a continuation of an event run for many years by Aussie Rules Europe known as the EU Cup. With the formation of AFL Europe in late 2009 and 2010, it was felt that a new name needed to be given to the event to allow for the change in administration and the fact that many participating nations are not members of the European Union. The first running of this event under the new name was in Parabiago, Milan in October with Croatia defeating the Netherlands in a thrilling Final. The 2011 edition was held in Belfast and won by Ireland in both Men’s and Women’s. This years event will be held in Edinburgh on the 22nd September.

Leave a comment